Android based Galaxy vs iPad

Samsung Galaxy Tab

Compare carriers for the Galaxy… Very interesting  http://www.samsung.com/us/mobile/galaxy-tab?cid=ppc_gxt_goo_Brand_Tab_samsung+tablet

Galaxy Tab

The size of the Tab is larger than my hand and not as large as the iPad.  I think this might be a better size for me, but would I use this as my phone?  Probably not.  Now I am carrying two devices again… There seems to be no Nirvana for communication/computing devices but the Tab has a built in camera.  Very cool but I want one device that is convenient to use.  This is closer than any others I have seen…

iPad is behind the curve with cameras on their devices http://www.dailyfinance.com/story/apple-ipad-with-cameras-expected-in-2011/19755216/  Yet, I enjoy using the larger display on the iPad for Blackboard mobile and sheet music software. 

Gotta love those new gadgets…

What do you think?

